Introductions!

Hello! My name is Grace Larkin. I’m quite new to WordPress, but I’m hoping to embark on a wonderful literary critic’s adventure. As no one is familiar with each other in class yet, let me tell you a little about myself.

I have lived all over the continental US, in 7 states ranging over the different regions of the country. I am a double major of English and history; I just couldn’t part with one love for the other. I’m always seeking out the patterns, parallels and particular opinions of the stories I hear, read or see. Currently a junior, my goal is to achieve a master’s degree in both subjects, and eventually force myself to choose between them for when I take the next step to achieve a Ph.D. I want to become a professor, and in turn share the knowledge I’ve loved to gather over the years with others. My academic interests are scattered across the board. I enjoy Romantic poetry, Transcendentalist literature, anything with Gothicism, and rarely step into the world of 21st century books. I love to debate the “whys” of history, of all eras. Sometimes you can catch me reading about obscure scientists that few people know of. I’m pretty diverse when it comes to learning because I just love to learn. My hobbies include reading, writing, hanging out with friends and family, listening to music and catching up on my favourite ice hockey team.

I hope to gain more knowledge on certain authors which I haven’t had the chance to study yet, and maybe learn some new things about those that I have. I’m a literary loudmouth, opinonated and hopefully well informed! I can’t wait to blog about the upcoming literature of this class.

About literaryloudmouth

As a double major of history and English, I'm always seeking out the patterns, parallels and particular opinions of the stories I hear, read or see. I've lived all over the continental US, and plan to travel the world one day, writing, teaching, and learning all I can. I'm a literary loudmouth, opinonated and hopefully well informed! I can't wait to blog about the upcoming literature of this class.

Leave a Reply

